top of page

Journal Entry 11 - 17/05/2019

For the Past week I have been working hard on several edits for college, one of those edits is my showreel. I started my showreel with absolutely no idea what to show and how to present it. For this reason I decided that instead of panicking I had to do something productive to help me. I spoke to my tutor and he managed, in the space of one morning, clearly present to me a way that would be best to present the films I have been working on. I started by going through all my short films and taking the shots that I felt would work in a trailer format but the more I worked on each of the trailers, the more I found that a lot of my short films don't really work well in a trailer format as they either have no dialogue or they are set in the one location like a bottle episode of a TV series. I also felt that with all of my films included, that the showreel started to run far too long. In the end I picked my 2 best films which were Red Room and my newest unreleased film Broken to be included in the showreel and the I created a link at the end of the video once I uploaded it to youtube to show where people can watch the rest of my short films and the full versions of the films shown in the showreel. So far I am really happy with how this rough edit is looking and how it has came together. I have a peer review today as well so fingers crossed that it goes well.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page