top of page

Journal Entry 18 - 28/3/20 - Lockdown

so yeh...what a difference a few weeks makes.


how is everyone's lockdown going? I hope everyone is being safe.


me and my family had already self isolated before the lockdown was official due to my fiance having underlying conditions. Due to the worry and stress of it all I haven't been feeling my best. everything has gone by the wayside as I couldn't concentrate on anything i had been working on properly.

Today, however, I finally started feeling a bit better.


The other night I managed to get a bunch of eBooks on to my phone, so I decided to start reading something, along with my kids who are reading their own books. They are reading Horrid Henry which is great. I decided to choose Stephen King and some of his short stories. I had tried years ago to read a Stephen king book but struggled to get into it but after reading the short story, Autopsy Room 4 in the book Everything's Eventual, its safe to say i will be reading more. The story is very disturbing u has a black comedy spin to it which i found quite funny, especially the ending.


on a side note, since learning script writing i have been wanting to try my hand at writing, which i think i have mentioned before. I had done some test writing and even looked up some tips videos on youtube. I decided that since I was going to have a lot of time on my hands i should give it a proper go with a brand new story idea...one problem though was that this pandemic and lockdown had sucked any creativity I had been getting back, right back out of me again. I decided instead that if i couldn't be creative I would watch videos on youtube about films. The 3 channels I've been watching are:-


and


Through these channels i have discovered some old and forgotten horror films that i really want to watch but also they started to spark some ideas in me again. so much so that tonight i created a plot, characters, their names, some scenarios and even a basic prologue outline. I hope i can keep going


I have also started another script which i am hoping can be my first longer script. I will take my time with it and see what i can do with it.


In between these projects i decided to get creative in other ways. I picked up my cross stitch again and i have finished one design which is a rainbow (pic below). the other 2 designs i am working on are a lucky cat and a cute bee (i'll post pictures when i'm done). I also hope to create a star trek themed cross stitch. fingers crossed and finish another big design i started a while back which i based on a youtuber, Markaplier.


heres hoping we can get out of isolation soon and begin to piece our lives back together while also learning something from everything that has been happening.


xxx stays safe everyone xxx




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

Journal Entry 16 - 22/01/20

Hiya, Sorry for the large gap in entries since college finished to now I have been on a bit of a break...kind of. I say that because I've still been working away on my own things like writing and sett

bottom of page