top of page

Journal Entry 17 - 5/3/20 - New Projects - Fresh Start

Oh boy...its been a while. To be honest the last couple of months have not been very creative for me. Its not through lack of interest, far from it but last year took a tole on me...more than I realized due to different things happening in my life that affected my creativity and my overall mood. I decided that I needed more time to feel better in myself. Now we are in March 2020 and I am ready to get things moving again. Firstly I am in the setup and planning stages of making a youtube channel dedicated to gaming. I know, I know, but as well as films and tv my other big love is gaming so it seems to me that i can not only enjoy my hobby but i can also practice more with a different type of camera set up and also get used to being in front of the camera. seems like a win to me. In addition to this, today I started a new project. I am planning to make a small animated story in claymation. it will be a simple story but one with a lot of heart that i hope to show my kids. Today I worked on creating the wire frame body for the main character who will be a cute skeleton kid. below are the 3 versions of the characters head that I made, however I feel the 3rd one is the closest to the cute and innocent look i am after. Animation is something I looked into before when i created 2 stop motion videos with my kids toys (see below) but I

didn't have the time to fully throw myself into learning the process however it has always stayed in my mind as something I wanted to try again. I felt now was the best time. It feels good throwing myself into a project again.






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

Journal Entry 16 - 22/01/20

Hiya, Sorry for the large gap in entries since college finished to now I have been on a bit of a break...kind of. I say that because I've still been working away on my own things like writing and sett

bottom of page