top of page

Journal Entry 16 - 22/01/20

Hiya, Sorry for the large gap in entries since college finished to now I have been on a bit of a break...kind of. I say that because I've still been working away on my own things like writing and setting up my own home office to work in. Anyway, let me take the time here to update you all on what I've been working on.


I mentioned I have been writing. Overall I have about 7 short scripts completed so plenty of projects I can line up. I also decided to try my hand at writing for a book. I only have the first chapter written just as a test for myself but I plan to get back into it when my office is set up. All of this is in-between my job hunting which isn't going great but I know the right job will come along.


I completed and released another short film soon after Finishing college called Split Screen Gamer. I had filmed this when I was still in my second Year of college however due to college work keeping me busy and wanting to improve my editing skills, I decided to keep the footage safe till I was ready to finish it. I am so happy with how it turned out and I currently have it submitted to the Scottish Mental Health Arts Festival. I will keep you posted If I hear any news from them about my submission.


One of the biggest things happened just before Christmas. I was asked to help at an event called the TED X WOMAN. I have watched a lot of Ted X talks in the past so this really peaked my interest and I agreed to help out. I was extremely nervous but the Director and Producer made me feel so welcome and helped me out with the camera, as it was one I had never used. The Event itself was something special too as I had so many emotions hearing the stories that these women told. One minute I was smiling and next I would be breaking my heart. I met so many amazing people that day and I am so happy that I didn't give into my fear and say no to helping at the event.


I think thats everything...over Christmas I took the time to completely relax and spend time with my family, but now that it the new year, I'm eager to get started up again...LETS GO!!!



gif





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page