top of page

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the camera...pulls his microphone closer and utters one perfect word that sums up how everyone is feeling..."FUCK" video ends. yes 2020 was awful and 2021 so far hasn't been much better but I still hold out hope.


What I have been working on: -

I have to admit that I have started the odd script and not finished as i have no ideas of where to take the stories. also I can't help but shake the feeling of, I can't film them so what is the point to be honest. I have however tried to remain creative in other ways such as continuing and also starting new crafts my most recent was a cross stitch of David Bowie for my dads birthday, which he loved.


On a bigger scale I started a new YouTube channel. One of my biggest hobbies besides filmmaking and crafts is gaming and game collecting so I decided to finally take the plunge and create my own gaming YouTube channel. Its still early days and I am still nervous on camera but I am super happy I got started. Besides this channel will also hopefully help boost my confidence with being on camera.


My channel is called ScreamQueenGaming - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7541l4BEkdcW7bJNb6eyfw


This year I plan to continue recording videos for it and hopefully it will help me get back to writing and filming short films too. I also hope to go live on twitch at some point in the future too.


I also started a tiktok, I know its cliché at this point lol. however again it way for me to help boost my confidence with being on camera. it definitely helped although I have taken a break from making videos there now due to a few different reasons.


here's to hoping 2021 doesn't suck as much as it goes on....PLEASE!!!


I'll try not leave my next post too long.


Speak to you all Soon. xxx




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 16 - 22/01/20

Hiya, Sorry for the large gap in entries since college finished to now I have been on a bit of a break...kind of. I say that because I've still been working away on my own things like writing and sett

bottom of page