top of page

Journal Entry 12 - 24/5/19

Peer reviews took place since the last post and I was actually pleasantly surprised by mine. The feedback I got pretty much summed up how i had been feeling about the edit myself including things like, it was too short and that the breaks between the trailers didn't fit well.

The other feedback I received was something that I hadn't even thought about, which was the dips to white in the Broken trailer being too much and should be removed altogether. Even though I hadn't thought about this I actually agreed with it. I also agreed with the other feedback too. I am definitely glad we had these peer reviews as I feel they have helped to me to go back to my edit and make something Better as it now flows better and throughout the process i was given some ideas from the feedback and from watching other peoples showreels too including different types of transitions to help switch from each film flow into the next but using the themes of the films to dictate the type of transition. this includes a glitch effect to go from Deamcatcher to Red Room since I added Dreamcatcher into the edit to add more length. I am now at the stage of just adding the music as i have made all the tweaks that were brought to my attention during this peer review. once it is complete I will upload to the site.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page