top of page

Journal Entry 15 - 06/06/19

Thats it then... as of today I have completed all of my edits and it feels fantastic. When I uploaded my short film Broken, showreel and documentary to youtube. I also shared them on to facebook and instagram to get more reach on them and so far so good. I have received some really nice feedback from a few people on all 3. To finish all of these films, I took a day off from college so that me and my fiance who is the founder of Joey Schmidt Audio Productions could work on all the elements of the music and sound design. This was the best option for me in my opinion as not only was I getting help with the sound design, a field I am not the strongest in, but also as the 2 of us were working on it we managed to get through the work a lot faster and at a really good quality that I wouldn't have been able to do on my own. Overall I am happy with how all 3 of these edits have came out and I cant thank everyone who helped enough.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page