top of page

Journal entry 2 - 08-02-19

Updated: Feb 22, 2019

This week has been very busy for several reason. The first is that I have had to change the site I am using to build my website as i was having a lot of issues with wordpress as it seemed to be not making the changed I worked on even after me saving several times. I have switched to Wix and I have found it to be so much easier to work and have already created most of the look I wanted and will add any further projects as I go. The issues I had with the site were frustrating to me as I had already built another photography website through wordpress which I still Occasionally use However I decided to use another site as I wanted to challenge myself in using a site that I had only briefly used before.

The second reason is that I have been working on my LO3 Critical Analysis essay. I decided to cover the film Identity. This film has always stuck with me since the first time I saw it as not only is it a great adaptation of the Agatha Christie novel, "and then there were none", it is also a film that on the surface seems like a regular, predictable slasher but is actually a lot more clever than people give it credit for. I personally feel there is a lot hidden under the surface of this film which will give me a lot to talk about in the essay under several critical frameworks, including Psychoanalytical and horror genre.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page