top of page

Journal entry 3 - 14-02-19

Updated: Feb 22, 2019

I found out Yesterday that my original documentary idea had completely fell through. Thankfully after talking to a friend of mine we quickly managed to put together a new documentary for project of hers that I was already going to help her with for her own art course in University. The new idea we will be working on together is about Scottish Witches. We are hoping to visit several locations including, Devils Pulpit, Alloa, Stirling, north Berwick, Edinburgh, standing stones on Isle of Lewis and Fife. At each of these locations we plan to film everything we can that is connected to the the history of the Scottish witches and also look into modern day witches. I am in the process of doing my own research to put together with the research that my friend already has gathered. We will also be putting together an outline script to help us have a structure to follow, but also a series of questions we can ask people about the subject. Overall, I am more excited about this new project than i was about my original idea. I also love that i get to work on a project that will help both of us in both of our courses. One thing that worries me is that I am essentially am starting from scratch at a very late stage however to overcome this, I will be trying to do as much of the paperwork I can do in my spare time at home. Also thanks to my friend and I collaborating we should be able to confer on the project at every step.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page