top of page

Journal Entry 4 - 22/02/19

Recently a friend of mine had informed me that her hair dresser was looking to make a video for a competition she was entering. So my friend dropped my name and also let me know. I went to the hair dressers and had a small meeting with her to discuss what she was looking for. This made me so nervous as dealing with a client on my own is something I have never done. however the moment I started talking I presented myself in a very professional way. I got a crew together and we filmed on Sunday. I was still nervous, as I always am before filming, however once we started filming the nerves disappeared and instead were replaced with determination to show that we could not only deliver a good service and product but also that we were professional and good to work with. Each of us want to get a good reputation from our work so that we can gain more work in the future. The filming night was a success and we got a lot of footage. I also fully discussed with the client what she was looking for and if she had any ideas for music. As soon as i got home I backed everything up and also got the music and photos together so that we could begin the edit together. that will be the next step.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page