top of page

Journal Entry 7 - 13/03/2019

This week I decided that I was going to create a new documentary Idea that would be easier to film. I do still plan to film the other documentary covering the Scottish Witches as I still find it a very fascinating topic however we are still waiting on word from the galleries on whether we are ok to film in the different locations. Do to the delay I felt i needed to take another road so that I could move forward with a different idea that i could film after the easter holiday. I decided to go with the topic of female gamers and the way they are treated online. As well as writing up the new outline script and budget sheet, I also decided to do extra research as I felt it would help me to streamline my questions for the interviews with each of the gamers I have in place. the research i took on was looking up different stories from news sources on the subject but I also decided to create my own survey through survey monkey as I had a few female gamers on facebook contact me about the documentary telling me that they could give me examples of things that they had been through. Friends also shared the survey between their own friends who are also gamers. I feel overall this extra information can help to make this new documentary stronger.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page