top of page

Journal Entry 8 - 27/03/2019

This week I decided that I wanted to get back into my photography as i know it can help me to improve on my filming techniques and composition. I also feel it will help me to de-stress from a lot of personal issues I have been going through this year. To help motivate me in the photography, I have signed up for two different sites.

The first is a website that runs like a game called GuruShots. This app and website allows you to upload your own photos so that you can enter different challenges and then your photos get voted on but people around the world. This has motivated me a great deal as I have already managed to get in the top 20% in the world for one of the challenges which is very exciting - https://gurushots.com/challenges/my-challenges/current

The other website I signed up for is called Picfair. this site is actually an online store for images which is completely free and again allow you to sell your own images at the price you set. This I feel will motivate me to be more creative with the photos I take as one of the things the site allows customers to order is prints of the photos as well as digital versions - https://bensam-images.picfair.com/#

My first step to taking more photos began this week too as I was helping on another film set doing the sound for them. However I asked the 2 directors if they were happy for me to take some behind the scenes photos for them to show on their own websites. they agreed and below are some of the photos I took. Not only do these photos help me in improving my camera skills again, It also made me feel great to help my friends on their short film in any way I could.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal Entry 19 - 11/1/21 - Happy New Year? I Hope.

I can't believe how long its been since writing a journal entry on here. I think one of my favourite youtubers, Markiplier, did the best review of 2020. way better than I ever could. he looks into the

bottom of page